Our Team

CPI is run by a Governing Body, most of whom live with chronic pain. The Governing Body is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of CPI.   All are volunteers with a range of skills and expertise from financial, legal and business backgrounds.

Deirdre Ryan - Chairperson Chronic Pain Ireland
Deirdre Ryan
Chairperson. Has lived with Chronic Pain for over 10 years, is a pre-accredited Psychotherapist & Counsellor & is establishing a private practice in 2019.

With a wealth of professional experience beginning in fine art & the insurance industry Deirdre brings transparent leadership and developmental insight to her role as Chairperson of Chronic Pain Ireland.  

Martina Phelan Vice Chairperson
Martina Phelan
Treasurer & Acting Secretary

With over 15 years experience in Accounts and payroll in many varying industries, Martina has lived with chronic pain for over 30 years due to a birth defect and is no longer able to work.

Paul Tuhill - CPI Governing Body Member
Paul Tuhill
Governing Body Member. Lead SRE SWAT Engineer working in the IT field for over 25 years, providing technical expertise and guidance to CPI.

Paul is also a board member for another Dublin based charity. When not working or supporting charities he studies philosophy and politics.

Christina Donnelly Chronic Pain Ireland
Christina Donnelly
Staff National Co-Ordinator. BA (Hons) Business Studies has extensive managerial expertise within educational sector including finance, project, office & event management.

 Working with CPI since 2008 responsiblities include GDPR, office management, support services, helpline & event management.   Current Board Member Carmichael Centre for Voluntary Groups & Patient Representative National Clinical Effectiveness Committee.